Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the Centre for Research & Education on Violence against Women & Children consists of members from Western University, Fanshawe College and the London Coordinating Committee to End Woman Abuse.

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Gloria Alvernaz Mulcahy
At^lohsa Native Family Healing Services
gmulcahy@uwo.ca

Ms. Liora Barak
Professor, Fanshawe College
LBarak@fanshawec.ca

Ms. Pat Bethune-Davies
Professor, Fanshawe College
pbethune-davies@fanshawec.ca

Dr. Nancy Bjerring 
Professor Emeritus, Fanshawe College 
nebjerring@rogers.com

Ms. Beverly Coulston
Coordinator, Police Foundations and Law & Security Programs
Fanshawe College
bcoulston@fanshawec.ca

Ms. Lisa Heslop 
Supervisor, Family Consultants/Victim Services Unit
London Police Service
London Coordinating Committee to End Woman Abuse
lheslop@police.london.ca

Dr. Gail Hutchinson
Vice-Chair, CREVAWC Advisory Board
Director, Student Development Centre
Western University
gail@sdc.uwo.ca

Mr. Dermot Hurley
Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
Kings University College
Western University
dhurley2@uwo.ca

Mr. Curtis Jones
Professor, Fanshawe College
cwjones@fanshawec.ca

Dr. Susan Rodger 
Chair, CREVAWC Advisory Board
Professor, Western University 
srodger2@uwo.ca

Justice Eleanor Schnall
Judge, The Ontario Court of Justice
London Coordinating Committee to End Woman Abuse
eleanor.schnall@jus.gov.on.ca

Dr. Vicki Schwean
Dean, Faculty of Education
Western University 
vschwean@uwo.ca

Dr. Nadine Wathen
Associate Professor, Faculty of information and Media Studies
Western University
nwathen@uwo.ca