Management Committee

Responsibilities of the Management Committee

  • Develop and approve a 3-year project plan and budget.
  • Monitor the implementation of the plan.
  • Develop and approve the annual budget.
  • Approve the annual report and recommend it to the Dean for approval.
  • Develop a communications strategy.
  • Identify fund raising priorities.
  • Develop strategies to increase the integration of the Centre into the Faculty of Education through shared initiatives and resources.
  • Consult with the Advisory Committee on emerging and ongoing initiatives.
  • The Management Committee will meet at least three times per year (fall, winter and spring) and more often if necessary.

Membership of the Management Committee

Ms. Lisa Heslop
Supervisor, Family Consultants/Victim Services Unit
London Police Service
London Coordinating Committee to End Woman Abuse

Dr. Peter Jaffe
Academic Director, CREVAWC


Ms. Barbara MacQuarrie
Community Director, CREVAWC

Dr. Katina Pollock
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Education

Ms. Darlene Porter
Financial Officer,
Office of the Dean, Faculty of Education

Dr. Vaughan Radcliffe
Associate Professor, Richard Ivey School of Business   

Dr. Vicki Schwean
Chair of Management Committee
Dean, Faculty of Education

Dr. Jacqueline Specht
Director, Centre for Inclusive Education
Faculty of Education

Ms. Anna-Lee Straatman
Manager, CREVAWC